top of page

A PERFECT TWO DAYS IN PUSHKAR : ESSENCE OF AUTHENTICITY

Hey everyone! I know its been a while since I last wrote a blog-post but guess who’s finally back! So today I will be sharing with you guys my experience in Pushkar!

Well! Here in India every season is a festival season! I am always fascinated by the colors, tradition behind the costume, the rituals! Its something creative, inspiring, intriguing and invigorating!

So as you may already know i traveled to Pushkar very recently! I was roaming in the street of pushkar and saw a banjaran lady on the road.

Woww! The details of every jhumka, anklet and necklace is to intricate and pretty! Made me fall in love with jewellery all over again. Fact about it being antique and rustic is what my first attraction of jewellery! They are very authentic and make you want to get dress for no reason!

Well! Talking about the latest addition of my jewellery box! The boho, banjarans and western gypsy! I think this should be a girl current obsession & treasure. Showcasing some of my favorite jewellery ! Their are varieties you can buy from Jaipur. Places like Bapu Bazar,

Sanganer !

The banjarans style is very customisable and add some other fashion into it! So here i add a western look with authentic tradition. I wore a Ribbed denim Jean with a dabu print indigo saree! I decided to go with an embroidered blouse!

Also! I accessorized myself with all silver jewellery to make it more authentic.

OOTD Details..

Denim Jeans : Zara

Blouse : Authentic banjaran cloths

Dabu Saree : From the street of sanganer

This is my favorite blog-post of this year. I need to thank one and all to be such an amazing support.!

I have just completed 2 years of my blogging career and i own it all to you lovely reader! who helped me grow from inch to inch. It's been such a pleasure to be a part to make a change in a small way!

Ending the post with thanking Ms. Sharmila Manickam for this amazing concept and also be a part of behind the lens!

Follow her on..

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010604220182

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/23degreesouth/

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/gypsicsha/

Thank you Ms Niharikha and other team to send me such an amazing pieces of jewellery!

Follow me on.. Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/sakshi.shania14/

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/sakshi.shania?ref=bookmarks

I am sure you guys are gonna rock this look! I hope this will help all of you and that you enjoyed my blog.

Another one coming soon! Stay tuned and Happy Blogging!

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page